Kim Kardashian West Gives the Within Scoop on Her Glamorous European Anniversary Journey with Kanye


Trying to keep Up with the Kardashians star, 35, took to her website and app on Wednesday to share some personal details about their anniversary trip to Italy. “We went to the Teatro dell’Opera in Rome to support the legendary designer Valentino Garavani – who developed the costumes for the Sofia Coppola -directed “La Traviata” – and his companion, Giancarlo Giammetti ,” her post started. “We had our wedding ceremony brunch with them two many years in the past, so we needed to celebrate our anniversary with them, also.” The couple tied the knot in May possibly 2014 with a week-extended celebration that ended at Florence’s Forte di Belvedere. “While I was nonetheless in London.

I went to the Vivienne Westwood couture residence to uncover the excellent dress for this unique event ,” she continued. “I woke up in London and acquired ready for the opera, praying that my hair and makeup would final through the flight to Rome and be intact for the huge premiere.

I wore the dress with an archival pair of Westwood platforms – they have been so comfy!

I usually do not dress in platforms like this but I loved them.”

The actuality star opted to wear a special pair of jewels for the big evening, saying: “I chose the beautiful Lorraine Schwartz earrings that Kanye got me for my birthday!”

But their massive evening out didn’t end there! The Wests have been able to squeeze in an intimate meal ahead of heading in for the evening. “Soon after the event, we had a private romantic dinner – just Kanye and I – to celebrate our anniversary,” she wrote. “Such a memorable evening!”

Retaining Up with the Kardashians airs Sundays (9 p.m. ET) on E!

source www.people.com

